sweatin to the oldies

So when I was working out today my ear buds decided to crap out on me.  This is probably a good thing as I always cause just a little more hearing damage every time I work out.  I was saved, though, because the woman on the elliptical next to me had her iPod turned up loud enough for me to hear clearly.  She was jamming to music my students recently referred to as “oldies.”  I, on the other hand, refer it to Gen X music.

While working out this week (Saturday, Monday, Wednesday, and today!!!!) I didn’t observe much.  The gym crowd has really thinned out since the snow melted (not that I am complaining.)

I did see a guy riding an exercise bike without any shoes.  I didn’t have the guts to ask why his shoes were next to him so I am asking you… why would you ride the bike without shoes??

Questions of the day:  What’s made you go hmm at the gym this week?  What do you sweat to?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

