i can’t spell

So it has been a while since I have blogged.  I have a long list of topics but no time to actually write.  Honestly, I am ignoring my kids (bad mother of the year award criteria) to write this.

Every parent has resorted to S-P-E-L-L-I-N-G out words when talking about something they don’t want their kids to know about.  I am a pretty good out loud speller (you wouldn’t know if you have ever played against me in Words with Friends because I S-U-C-K at that game).  Hubs is starting to catch on and is getting good at understanding the spelled-out conversations.

So while I am fixing dinner tonight I say to Hubs “How about some D-A-I-R-Y Q-U-E-E-N later?”

Before he can finish processing Bubba interrupts with “Dad, she is spelling ice cream.” Then he turns to me “Is that on your diet?”

I guess we are going to have to text across the table now.  Sometimes having a gifted kid stinks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

