Just a game

Bubba and Dude play together really well (most of the time).
Tonight they were playing in their room.  When I asked what they were playing they looked at me in a way that I look at some of my students. 
You know the one where I hope they “get it” but am pretty sure they don’t have a clue and I need to go back to the beginning.

So they give me this look and Dude says “We’re playing tag.”. Bubba quickly adds, in a very serious teacher tone, “its a game from way back in the 80s”
I almost fell over laughing.  That is hilarious and again I ask where do they get this stuff?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Just a game

  1. Caryn

    Bahahaha! The 80’s?! Ooooh how funny.

  2. Emily Monteer Morrow

    “It’s a game from way back in the 80’s” -HAHAHAHA! That’s awesome! =)

Leave a Reply

