quote of the day

This afternoon the boys and I were sitting down to start writing thank you notes from their birthday.  As we were making the list, Bubba reminded me that he “Definitely can’t forget to write Paige a note” since she gave him a pretty cool erector set thing.

Dude had to add a bit of teasing about Paige being his girl friend.

Bubba said “Yeah she is my girlfriend but there are a lot of other girls that want to be my girlfriend.’

I gave him a look that said “Really?”

Bubba’s response is priceless:
I can’t help if all the girls want to be with me.  I’m just that great!
Oh My Stars.  He is in first grade people!!  I am not sure what his ego is going to look like when he gets to high school.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “quote of the day

  1. Caryn

    Your boys are hilarious! I can’t wait to have boys of my own.

Leave a Reply

