bathroom talkers

What is your take on public bathroom talkers?

Personally, it freaks me out. I like to pretend I am alone in a puublic bathroom.  Although, I don’t really want to listen to you pee, I really don’t want to have a conversation about the weather over the sound of both of us peeing.  

The great thing about being a teacher is that when I walk into the bathroom, suddenly none of the girls really have to go very badly anymore and the bathroom clears out pretty quickly.

I seem to have gotten on the same “bathroom schedule” with someone I work with.  She is a bathroom talker. It kind of freaks me out. She is so sweet and kind and is genuinely interested in how I am doing.  I get really uncomfortable talking in the bathroom but don’t know how to express that politely.  

I am working with a 4 minute bell schedule and am pretty focused when I am race walking to the bathroom between classes.  I don’t have time to weave through middle school hall traffic to get to the private teacher bathroom. I might have to learn to walk faster or hold it a little longer.

How about you?  Are you a bathroom talker?  If so, can you wait until I am done?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

