my mom

Today is my mom’s birthday!  I won’t tell you how old she is but I will say she looks 20 years younger.  She is beautiful… blond, tan, clear skin, limited wrinkles. All I have to say on that is I am glad I look liker her (and I hope to age as beautifully as she has).

I am so lucky to have her as my mom.

She is kind.  She will listen to anyone talk about anything.  She has a knack for drawing people out.  People are so open and honest with her because she exudes a sense of caring. 

My mom has so much wisdom.  She is a woman of God.  Her prayer and faith life are inspiring.  I know that when I am struggling, I can go to my mom.  She will listen and I can trust her to give me sound advice.  She can provide scripture and prayer to get me to look towards Jesus.

My mom is awesome.  She is up for anything. Bubba and Dude love chauffeuring her around in the golf cart.  She bakes and does fun crafts and takes them on great adventures when they see her (which most definitely is not enough for any of us).

She works hard and is good at what she does (she’s been employee of the year about 37 times).  I have learned a lot from watching her work ethic. 

I can’t say thank you to my mom enough for all she has sacrificed for me.  My mom is fabulous.  And she is lucky to have me as a daughter. I am really lucky to have her.

Happy Birthday, Mom.  I love you!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

