8 is great!

Oh my goodnes, you guys!  Can you believe it?  I have been a mom to boys for 8 years.

Today is Bubba’s 8th birthday!  He is such an awesome kid and I am so glad to be his momma.  (even if he did wait an extra two weeks to make an appearance back in 2005)

Bubba is smart (as in he could probably survive with my Algebra 1 kids this year!).  

Bubba is athletic (he is totally coach-able even if his natural ability is not any better than mine).

Bubba is sensitive and caring.  This little guy is so in tune with the people around him.

Bubba is sharp.  He can come up with a one liner or comeback without any thought.  He is hilarious (he gets that from me).

I am proud of the little man that Bubba is becoming.  Even if he does send me through the wringer sometimes.

Tonight we celebrate with popcorn chicken, curley fries and peanut butter ice cream.

Happy Birthday, Bubba!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

