great day

I just have to say Praise the Lord!  Today was a fabulous day for teaching.  It was one of those days where I really felt like I was doing something good.  I had fun with my students and I think they learned (or remembered) something.

Fridays are test days for my classes so we spent today reviewing.  I decided to play a game and my classes were really into it.  I can’t take credit for the game so go visit this website.  Mr. Kraft does a great job explaining and I want to give him credit for the idea.  I will wait while you go look.

…waiting… 

did you go look?  

good stuff right?

I only had two boys with issues today.  They threw hissy fits because they “got out” pretty early in the game.  They pouted and took the alternate assignment because (in their words) “this game is dumb.”

I think I am going to go home and eat peanut butter pie to celebrate.  I am also going to try to figure out how to make every day a game day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

