it has been a busy month

It has been too long since my last post.  I have been busy.  School is out for the year and summer school is in full swing.  The end of the semester was a whirlwind of finals, assemblies, saturday school, and piles of late work.  I spent last week writing curriculum and planning for summer school (I was supposed to have 42 students for credit recovery math but I ended up with a little over half that).  On top of everything else, the boys are playing baseball and I have finally started working on my masters degree.  It has been busy to say the least!!

The busy might be getting to me. The following conversation took place between the hubs and I last night:

Me (working on an assignment):  What date is it?
Hubs: I don’t know… (looks at the calendar on his computer)… the 8th.
Me:  Thanks… (goes back to work for a few minutes)
Me again:  If today is the 8th then tomorrow is the 9th, right?
Hubs: Uh, yeah (in the duh voice).
Me:  I think tomorrow is our anniversary
Hubs: (thinking for a second) I think you are right.  I think tomorrow is our anniversary.
Me: Well… happy anniversary.
Hubs: hey, you too.  Its has been a good 13 years
Me: Wow!  13 years.  I am sorry but I didn’t get you a card or anything.
Hubs: Yeah.. I didn’t get you anything either
Me: How do we both forget our anniversary?
Hubs: I knew it was coming up but I didn’t realize it was already here.

That last statement has been the story of my life lately.  Time is going too fast.  They say time flys when you are having fun.

I guess you could say it has been a really fun 13 years.  Definitely an adventure.  I wouldn’t trade any of it.

On that note…  Happy 13th anniversary to the Hubs.  I love you!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “it has been a busy month

  1. TheCatssMeoww

    Hahaha this post was so funny. At least you both didn’t have a clue.

Leave a comment